A quick introduction

As this is my first post I thought I’d fill a few lines with what you can expect and, more importantly, what not to expect in the pages of this blog.

What to expect:

  • Advice and insights for “Lone Wolf” CI practitioners as well as those setting up thier own CI/Market Intelligence practices.
  • Thoughts on the use and misuse of CI by Technology companies.
  • CI in Asia Pacific and some of the unique pitfalls and benefits.
  • A bit of irreverence and the continuing battle between sales and marketing.

What not to expect:

  • Commentary on the competitors I focus on for my day-to-day job. Not that I don’t like being opinionated regarding them, but rather, I want this blog to be about the art of CI.  I also greatly admire the work that many of my bretheren do, regardless of the company they work for.
One thought on “A quick introduction

  1. Pingback: The 1,000 mark and news « [CI]

Leave a Reply

